Information contained on this page is intended to provide the public information about candidates for Emeryville City Council. There are currently two (2) 4-year (full term) Council seats for election on the November 6, 2018, General Municipal Election.

The nomination period for candidates opens at 9:00 am. on July 16, 2018, and closes at 5:00 pm on August 10, 2018. If an incumbent fails to submit nomination papers by this deadline, non-incumbent candidates will have until 5:00 pm on August 15, 2018, to file nomination papers for that office.

The Candidate Guide has been prepare to inform interested parties and to assist candidates running for the office of Council Member in the upcoming City of Emeryville General Municipal Election.

Anyone considering running for these seats should contact Sheri Hartz, City Clerk, to learn more about the nomination process and other requirements related to raising or spending money on a campaign.

Nominees for office will be listed in alphabetical order until ballot order is confirmed by the Alameda County Registrar of Voters. Please contact Sheri Hartz, City Clerk if you have any questions regarding the upcoming election.

The viewing period for the Candidate's Statements is now over.  Any questions regarding the candidates can be directed to Sheri Hartz, City Clerk.

 Candidates Running for Emeryville City Council
November 6, 2018
 Scott Donahue
 Dianne Martinez
 Ken Bukowski