Transportation Committee

Please note that according to Ordinance No. 20-022, passed and adopted by the City Council on September 15, 2020, the Public Works Committee will henceforth be superseded by and incorporated into the Transportation Committee.


Amended: October 15, 2020
Committee Type City Council Committee
Created 1992
Official Action Ordinance No. 92-01 Emeryville Municipal Code Section 4-9.01 (creation of the Traffic Committee); Resolution No. 17-39 (amended regular meeting schedule); Resolution No. 19-14 (amended regular meeting schedule); Ordinance No. 20-022 (amended committee scope and incorporated Public Works Committee)
Definition/Purpose To make recommendations regarding vehicular traffic, as well as parking, upon City streets, and publicly controlled off-street parking facilities.
Committee Composition 2 Council Members
Term(s) 1 Year (expiring December 31)
Regular Meeting Monthly (meets jointly with the Public Works Committee)
2nd Thursday
9:00 AM
Civic Center (1333 Park Avenue, Emeryville)
Chairperson Ally Medina
Secretary Ryan O'Connell, Senior Civil Engineer
Members Councilmember John Bauters (Term Ending December 31, 2020)
Councilmember Ally Medina (Term Ending December 31, 2020)
Other Staff City Manager
Police Chief